Right when we got home, I left for the oceanfront. My friend Amy, Jenn and Kylie were down there at a hotel visiting from NoVa. Let me tell you, I HATE HATE HATE driving around the oceanfront during the summer. I feel like I'm going to run someone over at any moment, slap a girl, or scream. There are so MANY freaking people in a small space. Anyway, once I got there we walked along the beach street...listening to the musician play at each street corner. That was pretty cool if I dare say. Back to the hotel we headed, hung around and finally around midnight I decided to head back home. But I forgot my neighbor Danni was having a party, so I stopped there before going home. Hahaha, home? I didn't get there till 3am. Danni and Kristen are so much fun. We drank, sat in the backyard, bitched about our husbands, took PLENTY of funny pictures. Kristen is moving tomorrow to GA. I'm gonna miss this girl. We lived in South Carolina together for almost two years, and then have lived here together for almost two years. It's going to be weird not having her "down the street".



Today was A LOT of shopping. Ian leaves tomorrow for like a week...(yesssssssssssss!! hi five buddy!) so there were underwear, t-shirts, candy, drinks, etc to buy. I also took Camden to Nikki and Brian's. We hung out there for a couple hours while Tyler and Ian had some father-son time playing frisbee golf.
Oh shit, it's 7pm and I haven't made dinner yet. Maybe I should do that huh?
Later gator.
1 comment:
Sounds like the girl with "the hair" had a good ol time. I wish I ever got a chance to go out with friends. You get to hang out with ur friends like every night. So jealous! :-P
Post a Comment